CoSN Decries Vote to Slash Critical Education Technology Funding

June 12, 2006

Washington, DC (June 7, 2006) – Consortium for School Networking (CoSN) Board Chair Sheryl Abshire released the following statement in reaction to today’s vote by the House of Representatives Subcommittee on Labor, HHS and Education Appropriations to eliminate all funding for the Enhancing Education Through Technology (EETT) program. EETT provides funds to school districts across the country funds for a wide range of technology enrichment purposes. Abshire is the Administrative Coordinator of Technology in the Calcasieu Parish School System in Lake Charles, LA.

Read the Full Story