ADEC Spotlight –webcast on Educational Program Delivery and Preparing Your Institution for the Next Wave.

November 11, 2003

Join us for an ADEC Spotlight webcast on Educational Program Delivery and Preparing Your Institution for the Next Wave.

DATE: Wednesday, November 12, 2003
TIME: 11:00 AM – 11:45AM Pacific Time
1:00 PM – 1:45PM Central Time
2:00 PM – 2:45PM Eastern Time

LOGIN IN to the Webcast:
Link from the ADEC Website
or Directly at: http://dhtv1.csudh.edu/ava_adec03/ava_player.php

DISCUSSION TOPICS:

  • Status of the Digital California Project and what it means for your institution
  • Description / status report of the CALVIP project that will provide high-bandwidth video services throughout the state and what solutions it can provide for your campus
  • Legislative/Policy developments and action plans under consideration by different segments in K-20 education
  • How ADEC can make intersegmental collaboration work to meet current and future challenges

      FEATURED SPEAKERS:
      Warren Ashley –Director, Center for Mediated Instruction and Distance Learning, California State University, Dominguez Hills
      Kitty Salinas –Center for Distance and Online Learning; Los Angeles County Office of Education
      Todd Finnell –Director of Learning Technologies; Imperial County Office of Education
      Susan Bowers –Project Manager, Networking California Polytechnical Institute, Pomona
      Ted Hunter –Senior Vice President, Wire One, Incorporated